THE UNEXPECTED "THANK YOU"

Written by Bob Leduc


Continued from page 1

** You gain free word-of-mouth advertising when your customers tell everybody about your unexpected "thank you" letter and how good they feel about doing business with you.

** You have an opportunity to resell more (or other) products or services. You can even promote this by including a special price or discount offer in your "thank you" letter.

** You enhance your image as a consumer-oriented business.

Your unexpected "thank you" does not have to be lengthy. You don't have to write it individually for each customer or client. You can userepparttar same text for everybody with just a few minor changes -- like insertingrepparttar 121455 customer's name. You don't even have to takerepparttar 121456 time to type envelopes and mail letters. You can send your "thank you" by email or fax. Just be sure to personalize it as much as possible.

EXAMPLES

If you ordered books from Amazon.com, you received a good example of an unexpected "thank you" letter by email. Their "thank you" email message even includesrepparttar 121457 titles of other books you can order onrepparttar 121458 same subject.

I recently spoke with an MLM distributor who sends what she calls a "congratulatory letter" to all her new distributors 2 days after they sign up. In it she repeatsrepparttar 121459 specific financial goalsrepparttar 121460 new distributor mentioned before signing up. Then she includes a brief description of howrepparttar 121461 business will enablerepparttar 121462 distributor to achieve them.

Most buying decisions are made on impulse. Later we look for logical reasons to justify our decision. Help your customers with this by sending unexpected "thank you" messages. Remind them ofrepparttar 121463 benefits they will gain by using your product or service. It reassures them ofrepparttar 121464 wisdom of their decision ...and reduces your cancellations and refunds.

Bob Leduc is a Sales Consultant with 30 years experience in generating low-cost leads. For more info: Email: BobLeduc@aol.com Subject: "Postcards" Phone: 702-658-1707 After 10 AM Pacific Time/Las Vegas, NV


Internet Marketing or What's That You Say?

Written by June Campbell


Continued from page 1

CPM ) Cost Per Thousand) This is an advertising model based onrepparttar cost of 1000 impressions of your ezine or web ads. If a publisher is selling advertising for $45 CPM, you would pay $45 for one thousand impressions of your advertisement, or .045 cents each per impression.

CTR (Click Through Ratio) The number of people who click through a link or banner compared torepparttar 121454 number of people who view it. If 2 site visitors out of 100 click through a banner, you have a CTR of 2/100=.02 or 50:1 (or 2%).

Conversion Rate The percentage of visitors to your site who perform your Most Wanted Response -- subscribe, register, purchase, etc. If 10 out of 100 unique visitors perform your MWR, your conversion rate is 10/100 or 10%.

CPC (Cost Per Click) This isrepparttar 121455 cost of attracting a visitor to your web site. You calculate it usingrepparttar 121456 following formula: CPC=CPM/(CTR x 1000)

If you paid $45 CPM for a banner ad with a CTR of 1%, your CPC would be $45 / (.01*1000) or $45/10 = $4.50 Each site visitor is costing you $4.50.

CPA (Cost Per Action) This is an online advertising model in whichrepparttar 121457 advertiser's payment is based onrepparttar 121458 number of people who performrepparttar 121459 Most Wanted Response (i.e. subscribe, register, purchase, etc.)

PPC (Pay Per Click) In this advertising model, payment is based on qualifying clickthroughs. The publisher delivers your advertising material to qualified viewers. You are charged for each one that clicks throughrepparttar 121460 ad.

PPL (Pay Per Lead) In this advertising model, payment is based on qualifying leads supplied. For example, a publisher might pay you a set amount for each visitor you send who subsequently provides contact information or subscribes to an ezine.

PPS (Pay Per Sale) This is an advertising model in which you are paid a commission for each qualified sale that results from your activities.

Hybrid Model This is a combination of two or more marketing models. It might, for example, combine CPM and CPC models.

Got it all sorted out? Good. HAGD. (Have a Good Day!)

June Campbell How to Write Business Plans, Business Proposals, JV Contracts,Human Resource Package, More! No-cost ebook "Beginners Guide to Ecommerce". Business Writing by Nightcats Multimedia Productions http://www.nightcats.com


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