THE UNEXPECTED "THANK YOU"

Written by Bob Leduc


I bought my first new car when I was 21 years old. It was a bright red convertible. Along withrepparttar joy of owning my dream car camerepparttar 121455 responsibility of paying for it. I remember howrepparttar 121456 feeling of "buyer's remorse" plagued me for days after I droverepparttar 121457 car offrepparttar 121458 dealer's lot. ("Buyer's remorse" is what we feel after making an impulsive decision ...until we can justify our decision with logical reasons.)

About a week later I got a personal letter from Ray,repparttar 121459 salesman who soldrepparttar 121460 car to me. He thanked me forrepparttar 121461 business and congratulated me for making such a wise decision. He then went on to list allrepparttar 121462 benefits I'd enjoy as a result of my wise decision.

Ray's letter didn't changerepparttar 121463 car payments I faced forrepparttar 121464 next 3 years. However, it did changerepparttar 121465 way I felt about them. I lost my buyer's remorse almost immediately. Ray's letter also changedrepparttar 121466 way I felt about him. I bought 3 more cars from Ray duringrepparttar 121467 next 10 years.

I used versions of Ray's "thank you" letter throughout my business career. They helped preserve a considerable amount of business. They also helped solidify many valuable business relationships.

BENEFITS OF THE UNEXPECTED "THANK YOU"

How would you react if you received a personal "thank you" from a company or person a few days after you spent money with them? You'd feel good and probably want to do more business with them sooner rather than later. Why not give that same feeling torepparttar 121468 most important people you know ...your customers.

Here are some benefits you gain when you send a personal "thank you" to a customer or client who just gave you business...

** You reduce or lower any buyer's remorse your customer or client feels after their purchase.

** You develop a closer relationship with your customer.

Internet Marketing or What's That You Say?

Written by June Campbell


Planning an Internet marketing strategy? Will you getrepparttar best ROI from a CPA, CPC, PPL, or a hybrid model? And how will you track your CPM and determine your CTR?

HUH?

If you're new to business and trying to learn how to market onrepparttar 121454 Internet, your first reaction will be complete bewilderment. Come to think of it, why am I suggesting this happens only to people who are new to business? I'm betting you'd find Fortune 500 CEO's who don't know their PPC from their CPA.

Egads! And they say government employees talk in acronyms and jargon. They never came up with anything close to what you'll find on Internet marketing forums and bulletin boards.

Daunting as it is, you'll need to know this stuff eventually. So, pour yourself a strong cup of something and plow through these definitions:

ROI (Return on Investment) If your $1000 advertisement results in $1500 in sales, your ROI is $500.

Impression The number of times a banner or advertisement is served (displayed) on a web site. If 10 people visitedrepparttar 121455 web page containingrepparttar 121456 banner, you would have 10 impressions. If one person viewed it 10 times, you would still have 10 impressions.

Hit This is a (poor) method of measuring web site traffic. A hit is registered each time a browser request is made from a web server. If you have a web page containing four graphics, each page display will count as five hits.

Page View This is a more effective way to measure web traffic. A Page View refers to each time a page is displayed. So, if you have a web page with four graphics, each timerepparttar 121457 page is displayed counts as one page view but five hits.

Unique Visitors This isrepparttar 121458 number of individuals who visit your site in a defined time. If 200 people visit your site this week, that is 200 unique visitors. If one person visits your site 200 times, that is one unique visitor.

Stickiness This refers torepparttar 121459 length of time that a visitor spends at your site over a given period of time, or sometimes torepparttar 121460 number of web pages that your visitors typically download.

CAC (Customer Acquisition Cost) This isrepparttar 121461 cost of obtaining a new customer. You divide your total acquisition expenses by your total number of new customers. For example, if your $100 ezine ad produces 30 new customers, your CAC is $3.33.

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