Six Keys to Hiring a Great Personal Injury Attorney

Written by Anthony Castelli

Choosingrepparttar right personal injury attorney is not difficult if you knowrepparttar 119134 right questions to ask. You can start your search onrepparttar 119135 internet withrepparttar 119136 words "personal injury attorny" plus your location.

This will provide you several names of local attorneys plus some sites that "refer attorneys" or are otherwise paid adds. Call or email 3-5 attorneys and ask them to answerrepparttar 119137 following questions:

1. How many personal injury cases have you tried in front of juries?

2. What kind of experts have you hired for your clients?

3. What % of your income comes from personal injury cases?

4. Have you handled cases similar to my injury? How many and with what results?

5. Are you willing to advance expenses of litigation?

6. Are you a mamber of any attorney organizations that primarily help injury victims?

The answers to these questions should give you a good idea ifrepparttar 119138 attorney is an experienced and succesful personal injury attorney.

You want an attorney who is willing to and has gone to trial. Insurance companies know who is willing to go to trial. Attorneys that have not tried jury cases are not likely to commandrepparttar 119139 respect to get you a fair offer.

California – What happens when you get a DUI?

Written by H. Gillogly

This is one ofrepparttar most common questions asked to DUI lawyers. When you ask lawyers this question, you do not always get straight answers because every circumstance is different. According to DUI.comrepparttar 119133 most common penalties are as followed.

$1200 fine

3 years probation

3-5 days sheriff work alternative program

4 months suspended license

First offender school

When a driver inrepparttar 119134 state of California is arrested for driving underrepparttar 119135 influence of alcohol their driver’s license is immediately confiscated byrepparttar 119136 police and then served withrepparttar 119137 DMV’s ‘Notice of Suspension’. This will formally suspend their license, provide temporary driving privileges for 30 days and will also explain some aspects ofrepparttar 119138 applicable law. In addition, it states that there is a right to contestrepparttar 119139 suspension and forcerepparttar 119140 DMV to returnrepparttar 119141 license as long asrepparttar 119142 DMV’s Local Driver Safety is contacted byrepparttar 119143 attorney within 10 calendar days ofrepparttar 119144 arrest.

A driver’s license is immediately suspended if their blood alcohol level is above .08% (or above .01% for drivers under 21 years of age) or if they refuse to take a chemical test. Ifrepparttar 119145 driver is from another state other than California, thenrepparttar 119146 officer has no right to seize their license. However,repparttar 119147 officer will issue a ‘Notice of Suspension’ which suspendsrepparttar 119148 driver’s license inrepparttar 119149 state of California (after 30 days) from driving. If there is a conviction in court,repparttar 119150 state of California will contactrepparttar 119151 home state ofrepparttar 119152 convicted party, and that state will usually suspend their licenserepparttar 119153 same way they do it there.

Cont'd on page 2 ==> © 2005
Terms of Use