Shadow Signs

Written by Sam Stevens

Each Sun sign in astrology, also has its shadow side, which is whyrepparttar very first thing I do when I fall in love is grab that personıs birthdate! I want to know how that person is going to treat me oncerepparttar 122092 first bloom of love has worn offrepparttar 122093 rose. Most of us are familiar withrepparttar 122094 positive personality characteristics of each sign, i.e- for example Leos are warm, funny, affectionate, Geminis are ambitious, witty, charming and smart, but few of us are aware of each signıs shadow side. Only here inrepparttar 122095 psychic realm, will you learnrepparttar 122096 honest truth about your belovedıs personality and what isrepparttar 122097 ABSOLUTE WORST that can happen ... so watch out because ... An ARROGANT ARIES will tell you how much he loves you, but inrepparttar 122098 same breath, that you must be eliminated becuse you are getting inrepparttar 122099 way of his plans for total world domination. He will also leave his dirty socks around and burnrepparttar 122100 toast. A TOTALITARIAN TAURUS will boast and brag and bully you into submission, but just one little words of sarcasm from you and you will find him balled up inrepparttar 122101 fetal position crying inrepparttar 122102 closet. Also a Taurus can't have sex without picking a fight first. A JABBERING GEMINI will steal your money from you and then help you look for it. Also he'll make up wild stories about your alleged bisexuality and tell them to his friends. A master of miscommunication, he'll keep you home alone, byrepparttar 122103 telephone, waiting fo his call. A CALLOUS CANCER will give you a gift and then make you pay for it, not with money, but with sexual favours, emotional blackmail and pieces of your very soul. An expert hostage taker, a Cancer uses self-pity and sarcasm to torture his victims and rap them in a prison of low-self-esttem. A LAZY LEO will do everything to woo you ... date you, charm you, move in with you, impregnate you and spend Christmas dinner with your family, yet, while filling out a job application, still checkrepparttar 122104 box that says his status is "single".

Chakras 101

Written by Sam Stevens

The chakras are different coloured energy centres that originate from seven different points in our body. Chakra is a Sanskrit (East Indian) word that means "Wheel". For millenniarepparttar chakras have been visualized as round balls, blossoms or spheres of light that can open, close, darken, brighten and spin! The location of each ofrepparttar 122091 seven chakras represents a different aspect of human experience. Our emotions, ability to connect with others and physical health are thought to be reflected inrepparttar 122092 condition of each chakra. Seeing your own chakras requires mental focus and powers of meditation. Remember these are imaginary entities that were invented by great mystics thousands of years before medical technology. The manipulation of these spheres or wheels of light, particularlyrepparttar 122093 brightening and opening of them is thought, by many, to relieve a variety of ailments. There are seven main chakra centres inrepparttar 122094 human body andrepparttar 122095 correspond withrepparttar 122096 seven colours ofrepparttar 122097 rainbow or light spectrum: The Red Chakra, also often referred to asrepparttar 122098 Root, First or Base chakra is atrepparttar 122099 base ofrepparttar 122100 trunk ofrepparttar 122101 body and is thought to correspond torepparttar 122102 sex drive and to primal drives such asrepparttar 122103 desire to procreate, survive and destroy. This isrepparttar 122104 chakra to work on if you are having troubles with your health. The Orange Chakra, sometimes calledrepparttar 122105 Second, Sexual or Spleen chakra is inrepparttar 122106 abdomen and relates torepparttar 122107 lower digestive organs. It corresponds to our ability to physically digest and eliminate food, emotionally digest events and process them in a healthy way and emotions such as joy or affection. This isrepparttar 122108 chakra to work on if you are having trouble letting go. The Yellow Chakra, sometimes calledrepparttar 122109 Third, Stomach or Solar plexus chakra is located inrepparttar 122110 upper stomach area just belowrepparttar 122111 rib cage. It isrepparttar 122112 centre where we connect to others on an astral level and it relates to our abilities to transform or manifest events. The Green Chakra is located inrepparttar 122113 chest and is related torepparttar 122114 lungs and heart. It is sometimes calledrepparttar 122115 Fourth or Heart chakra. It representsrepparttar 122116 flow of energy and flow of love in our lives as well as our ability to connect to others.

Cont'd on page 2 ==> © 2005
Terms of Use