Realtors hit a Home Run with your email marketing

Written by Tim O'Keefe

Do you rememberrepparttar old School girl/boy game of "Aroundrepparttar 149703 World", or "Aroundrepparttar 149704 Bases"? If you got a kiss you got to First Base. A french Kiss was Second Base. Read further to find out how to hit a Home Run!

Are You Trying to Hit a Home Run With Your Prospects Without Asking Them on a Date?

Most prospects are only leaving their phone number about 1/3 ofrepparttar 149705 time. So 2/3 are leaving just a name and email. If you don't have a strategy to approach this group, you are losing big time because your cost per lead skyrockets.

If you invest $9,000 a year into your online real estate marketing campaign. And you get 500 leads a month, your Cost per Lead is $1.50*. But if you aren't touching your email only leads, then you are affectively only getting 165. Your Cost Per Click jumps over three times to $4.55! *$9000 a year/12=$750 a month. $750/500 leads=$1.50;$750/165=$4.55)

Email marketing isrepparttar 149706 most important part of online marketing. Yet, I find that it isrepparttar 149707 least understood, and least time spent by Online Realty professionals. Some agents will spend all day on their website. They will effort on SEO to capture a real estate lead. Yet, they never spendrepparttar 149708 time to strategize on how to courtrepparttar 149709 opt in subscriber.

Marketing your real estate services thru email is about getting torepparttar 149710 first date. Thenrepparttar 149711 second, and then third. Until there is a marriage whereby you both swear allegiance to one another. And of course like many modern day relationships, this guy or gal will break this allegiance as soon asrepparttar 149712 scent ofrepparttar 149713 next "hottie" walks past.

You may not even get to First Base let alone hit a home run. And your prospect may not even let you go on a second date. But one thing is for sure you will never get to a sale unless you start atrepparttar 149714 beginning. Then you can get to First Base....and second and so on. But most agents try to steal a kiss, without even askingrepparttar 149715 prospect out!

Instead of being "easy", think of your prospect as that guy or gal you have to beg and beg to go out out with you. And then after all that finessing she only agrees to go to breakfast! You have to strategize to win her over. You bring flowers. You do apparant random acts of kindness just to get to a second date and maybe first base. Before Free Love, this was called Courting.

Your prospect is not a product ofrepparttar 149716 60's. They believe that their loyalty comes with a cost. They want to be courted and you to prove yourself worthy. And making your listings available or offering a free report is a nice olive branch, but this frigid Diva expects some major courting. Do you really want this gal? Are you going to take care of her in good times and bad? Then you gotta pah-roove it.

The fact is thatrepparttar 149717 vast amount of your prospects will not leave a phone number, and most won't take any serious action for several weeks. As I explained in one of my Ten Commandments of Online Marketing, people typically come to a real estate website to compare property. And they just do not know what they do not know.

Run a Profitable Google Adwords Pay Per Click Campaign

Written by Michael Lawrence

Google has leveraged their market share asrepparttar internet's top search engine to deliver their version ofrepparttar 149351 pay per click advertising model dubbed Google Adwords.

Google and Yahoo-Overture control over 90% ofrepparttar 149352 PPC market and as such you should seriously consider using them if you wantrepparttar 149353 maximum possible exposure to targeted web traffic through PPC advertising.

Sign up forrepparttar 149354 Adwords program is free but they require a $5 USD deposit before they will start to display your ad copy. Google provides an excellent interface to work with. A pleasant modular design groups all of your work into nice "containers" for you to work with.

The system reporting is by no means real time butrepparttar 149355 delay on their results display is palatable when comparing them torepparttar 149356 other large PPC provider, Yahoo-Overture.

A nice feature that sets Adwords apart from other PPC providers is that your ads display almost instantly after you place them in their system. They have built a lot of their editorial guidelines intorepparttar 149357 ad entry system.

Their system will flag your ad before you can enter it if it doesn't meet their terms of service. That is a lot better than waiting 2-5 business days to find out if your ad had a problem or not. Time is money.

Also provided with your Adwords account are a number of free tools to help you with your campaign management.

While several of these tools are great starting points I have foundrepparttar 149358 need to augment what Google provides through my own online research, tools and software as well as e-book purchases.

The lesson learned, everybody that uses Google Adwords has access torepparttar 149359 same tools that you do, including your competitors. It goes without saying that if you want to get an advantage here you will need other resources to supplement your knowledge other than what Google provides.

Typical Costs associated with Running an Adwords Campaign

There's two ways to approach this:

Are you going to manage your own campaigns?


Do you want to leverage someone elses's experience and invest money in a company that can manage your Adwords campaigns?

Let me suggest that you manage your own accounts at least inrepparttar 149360 beginning. Start small and start collecting reference materials while you learn howrepparttar 149361 system works.

Search for other products and resources that can help you but keep in mind some of them won't work out. Don't let that stop your research, there is material out there that can truly help you and save you a lot of money.

Investing in a $40 ebook is a lot cheaper than blowing $500 or more with Google while you are learningrepparttar 149362 ropes.

Having said that if you want to get a successful campaign started now you can enlist an SEO company to manage your Adwords campaigns.

The question is: How will you know who to trust?

You can burn several thousand dollars for overpriced, untargeted traffic if you letrepparttar 149363 wrong companies manage your campaigns. How can anyone honestly know what to look for in an Adwords Management company if you haven't even triedrepparttar 149364 system out for yourself? Food for thought. If you manage your own campaigns at first you will get a feel forrepparttar 149365 system.

Campaign Costs

Ok, let's talk aboutrepparttar 149366 typical costs you can expect running a Google Adwords campaign for yourself. The good news is Google Adwords gives yourepparttar 149367 potential to reach millions of surfers in a matter of minutes for pretty much as little money as you want to spend.

The bad news is afterrepparttar 149368 novelty of having an Adwords account and setting up your first few campaigns wears off it can begin to feel like a job. There are a lot of monotonous tasks that have to be managed and it can be a tough thing mentally to do if you are left cope with Google's tools alone.

Before you spend money on campaigns and resources acquire mental discipline. Realize before you begin that it isn't going to be fun after a while. Google Adwords is a business tool,one of many, and as such it has it's advantages and flaws.

Ok, your minimum initial deposit is $5 to get started as we learned above. Start here, and I suggest resistingrepparttar 149369 urge to JUMP in and start spending like crazy...stay at or near this $5 level of investment for a while.

You're not going to see any returns on this investment financially but you will gain valuable knowledge of how best to userepparttar 149370 Google Adwords System to generate income without learningrepparttar 149371 hard way.

You have a lot of learning to do before you want to start pouring money into your account. Google is inrepparttar 149372 business of making money and their system makes it "REALLY" easy to spend as much as you want.

Minimum bids start at a reasonable $0.05 USD. After developing your keyword list and dumping it into Google's system you have to start making financial decisions.

If you take Google's suggested bid prices for your keyword list you can pay a lot of money for your web traffic depending on how large your keyword list is and how much traffic these keywords generate.

Rest assured Google's system will provide you a lot of traffic quickly if you want to pay for it. It's not uncommon for Google's big management system to suggest max bids inrepparttar 149373 $20 - $30 range.

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