Essential Oils for Psychic Work

Written by Avalon De Witt

Essential oils are essences derived from various plants. They can be used to beautify your environment, raise your vibration and enhance your psychic experiences.

You can put them in your bath, rub them on candles, use them in a diffuser, or anoint yourself with them. The most traditional areas to anoint arerepparttar center ofrepparttar 136279 forehead andrepparttar 136280 crown. But you can also benefit from anointing your psychic centers, your chakras, your wrists, throat, ankles andrepparttar 136281 back of your neck.

Here are some ofrepparttar 136282 most "essential" essential oils and their psychic and spiritual properties:

Cinnamon: Purifying, healing, empowering, protective. Stimulates visions, strengthens focus, attracts wealth, love and harmony. Opens root chakra, aids in connecting with guides. Associated withrepparttar 136283 Element of Fire. Can be an irritant.

Frankincense: Uplifting, balancing, purifying, protective. Good for meditation and connecting with guides. Promotes enlightenment, multidimensional awareness, transcendence. Dispels negativity. Associated withrepparttar 136284 Element of Fire.

Jasmine: Balancing, inspiring, sensual. Attracts love, romance and sex. Stimulates psychic dreams, astral projection, creativity and visions. Encourages compassion and transcendence. Aids meditation. Associated withrepparttar 136285 Element of Water.

Lavender: Integrating, balancing, healing, protective, purifying. Aids meditation, stimulates dream recall and clairvoyance. Opens third-eye chakra. Associated withrepparttar 136286 element of Air. Can be toxic in large doses.

Mugwort: Psychic stimulant. Opens root chakra. Promotes visions, prophetic dreams, astral projection. Can be an irritant.

Myrrh: Grounding, healing, protective, purifying. Clears blocks. Encourages enlightenment, transcendence. Good for meditation and blessings. Can be an irritant.

Balancing Your Chakras

Written by Avalon De Witt

The word chakra is Sanskrit for "moving wheel." The traditional 7 major chakras arerepparttar psychic energy centers located alongrepparttar 136278 spine. They serve as channels, or portals forrepparttar 136279 universal life force that animates us.

Various life traumas can upset our chakras, causing them to become blocked or damaged. When this happens, it can affect our lives in adverse ways.

Knowing what our chakras are trying to tell us, and following their guidance can help us overcome all kinds of obstacles in life.

For example, if you are experiencing a lack of stability in your life, you will know your root chakra needs help and you'll know that you can benefit from more red in your life. The color stimulates proper movement ofrepparttar 136280 corresponding chakra, allowing it to process your life informationrepparttar 136281 way it was meant to.

Using color is only one way of balancing your chakras. There are also foods you can eat, stones you can wear, essential aromas you can use, even planets you can learn from!

Here is a little quick-reference guide torepparttar 136282 chakras and some of their correspondences:

1. Root Chakra - Muladhara (Root Support Center) Color - Red Location - Base of spine Gland - Adrenals Body part - Legs, feet Food - Protein Aromas - Cinnamon, myrrh Stones - Garnet, hematite Planet - Saturn Qualities - Stability, self-mastery

2. Sacral Chakra - Svadhisthana (Sweetness) Color - Orange Location - Sacrum/spleen Gland - Gonads Body part - Ovaries, testes Food - Liquid Aromas - Sandalwood, Rose Stimulating Stone - Carnelian Planet - Moon Qualities - Motivation, sexuality

3. Naval Chakra - Manipura (Wheeled City of Jewels) Color - Yellow Location - Solar Plexus Gland - Pancreas Body part - Digestive system Food - Grain Aromas - Ylang ylang, bergamot Stones - Citrine, amber Planet - Mars Qualities - Power, focus

Cont'd on page 2 ==> © 2005
Terms of Use