You're going to FAIL most of your Marketing Efforts. Why is it GOOD?

Written by Max Clixel


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You have already got many facts. You just need to think them, categorize them. Or go take a bath. Give yourself some time to think andrepparttar success will be on his way to you!

Heard what Bernard Shaw said? "Few people think more than two or three times a year. I have made an international reputation for myself by thinking once or twice a week"

Make that idea fill your brain. Think often. The more you think -repparttar 124716 less your mistakes mean to you. Droprepparttar 124717 words like "mistake", "failure". Start to think of it as: "not working way" or "way to success".

You didn't fail, you've just discovered a new non-working way to do something.

Pay-Per-Click doesn't work for you? Try it a new way. Buy some book on PPC or try banner advertising. Some people show that ezine advertising works better for them, others show that PPC can be fine-tuned so much that no other way of promotion can achieve that conversion ratio.

Just try to do something new. But! Very special point here. As soon as you achieve a little success (for example, start to make a little money off internet) - many of you would stop doing anything. Now that's a real failure!

If something is right - leave it to work and find new ways to do more right things. PPC worked and you're getting some money? Put aside 50% of profits and try banner advertising, for example. Or ezine advertising. Or hire a search engine optimization professional.

So. No mistake is a mistake if you don't think of it. No failure is failure, it's a way to success.

Max Clixel is an author of www.Clixels.com "Clixelling your way to Marketing".


How to Track Online Marketing ROI Using Cost-per-Action

Written by Rick Crosby


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2) Set up a landing page to capture lead contact details

If you’re paying for leads, you obviously need to know when a lead is actually generated. Generally a lead becomes a lead only whenrepparttar customer supplies you with their details (name, contact numbers, email, etc.). This means you need to set up a landing page on your site capture these details. Your capture page can be collect contact information or it can be as simple as a signup for a monthly newsletter.

3) Get your CPA provider to set up your landing page

If you don’t haverepparttar 124715 time, inclination, or resources to set uprepparttar 124716 necessary forms and database on your own site,repparttar 124717 CPA provider can do it on their hosted server. They collectrepparttar 124718 leads and calculaterepparttar 124719 statistics. For many businesses, this isrepparttar 124720 ideal option because it saves them time and money, and there are no tracking discrepancies.

4) Find a CPA provider you can trust

If your CPA provider will be collecting leads and calculating statistics, you need to know you can trust them. There are plenty of trustworthy providers out there; you just need to find them. A trustworthy provider will find out what your exact needs are and spend time researching your niche market online. By performing this marketing analysis, your provider will be able to tell you exactly how much business they can bring you on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis. If they can’t provide you with this important information, then this is a good indication that you are not speaking with a professional internet marketer.

Just as importantly, with a trustworthy provider you’ll be able to personally speak withrepparttar 124721 internet marketer who will be working on your project. This person will be an expert inrepparttar 124722 field of internet marketing, not just a sales rep.

5) Avoiding excess fees

WARNING: Some CPA providers charge a setup fee ($2,500 to $10,000) and/or a network fee (20% to 30%) for each sale or lead that is generated. Before committing to a provider demanding high fees, make sure you are getting more for your money. Most ofrepparttar 124723 time high fees simply meanrepparttar 124724 sales rep is getting a higher commission!

6) Measuring your conversion rate

The Formula for measuring CPA is by dividingrepparttar 124725 total cost per advertising campaign byrepparttar 124726 total number of actions (conversions) that were received from each ad campaign. For example, if your online ad campaign costs $1,000 and generates 50 sales or leads, your cost per action (CPA) is $20.00 each.

7) Improving your conversion rate

A high conversion rate depends on several factors:

·Visitor Interest Level – The interest level ofrepparttar 124727 visitor is maximized by matchingrepparttar 124728 right visitor,repparttar 124729 right place, andrepparttar 124730 right time. ·Offer Attractiveness – The attractiveness ofrepparttar 124731 offer includesrepparttar 124732 value proposition and how well it is presented. TIP: Small, impulse items typically have a higher conversion rate than large shopping items. ·Ease of Process – The ease with whichrepparttar 124733 visitor can completerepparttar 124734 desired action is dependent on site usability. Important considerations here include intuitive navigation, contact info capture page, “Buy Now” or “Apply Now” buttons and fast loading pages.

In summary...

Because CPA allows you to identify exactly how much it will cost to acquire a customer, there’s no guesswork involved. You haverepparttar 124735 ability to precisely calculate your ROI. And because online tools and ad serving technologies allow you to monitor effectiveness in real time, you can even tweak campaigns while they’re still running. If you can master effective online advertising, you’ll not only save thousands in implementation costs, you’ll also reaprepparttar 124736 rewards of a far higher return on investment.

* Rick Crosby is CEO of a full-service internet marketing and online advertising agency, MarketingWebTraffic.com. Visit http://www.marketingwebtraffic.com for further details or contact Rick directly at 727-490-5739 or email rick@marketingwebtraffic.com.




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