Internet Marketing or What's That You Say?

Written by June Campbell


Continued from page 1

CPM ) Cost Per Thousand) This is an advertising model based onrepparttar cost of 1000 impressions of your ezine or web ads. If a publisher is selling advertising for $45 CPM, you would pay $45 for one thousand impressions of your advertisement, or .045 cents each per impression.

CTR (Click Through Ratio) The number of people who click through a link or banner compared torepparttar 121454 number of people who view it. If 2 site visitors out of 100 click through a banner, you have a CTR of 2/100=.02 or 50:1 (or 2%).

Conversion Rate The percentage of visitors to your site who perform your Most Wanted Response -- subscribe, register, purchase, etc. If 10 out of 100 unique visitors perform your MWR, your conversion rate is 10/100 or 10%.

CPC (Cost Per Click) This isrepparttar 121455 cost of attracting a visitor to your web site. You calculate it usingrepparttar 121456 following formula: CPC=CPM/(CTR x 1000)

If you paid $45 CPM for a banner ad with a CTR of 1%, your CPC would be $45 / (.01*1000) or $45/10 = $4.50 Each site visitor is costing you $4.50.

CPA (Cost Per Action) This is an online advertising model in whichrepparttar 121457 advertiser's payment is based onrepparttar 121458 number of people who performrepparttar 121459 Most Wanted Response (i.e. subscribe, register, purchase, etc.)

PPC (Pay Per Click) In this advertising model, payment is based on qualifying clickthroughs. The publisher delivers your advertising material to qualified viewers. You are charged for each one that clicks throughrepparttar 121460 ad.

PPL (Pay Per Lead) In this advertising model, payment is based on qualifying leads supplied. For example, a publisher might pay you a set amount for each visitor you send who subsequently provides contact information or subscribes to an ezine.

PPS (Pay Per Sale) This is an advertising model in which you are paid a commission for each qualified sale that results from your activities.

Hybrid Model This is a combination of two or more marketing models. It might, for example, combine CPM and CPC models.

Got it all sorted out? Good. HAGD. (Have a Good Day!)

June Campbell How to Write Business Plans, Business Proposals, JV Contracts,Human Resource Package, More! No-cost ebook "Beginners Guide to Ecommerce". Business Writing by Nightcats Multimedia Productions http://www.nightcats.com


OCTOPUS MARKETING - Create a Community of Opportunity

Written by Romanus Wolter


Continued from page 1

For example: My barber can joinrepparttar local bakery, video store, pizza parlor, coffee shop and florist to develop a "Neighborhood Comfort Catalog." The catalog simply lists each store andrepparttar 121453 benefits they provide (plus discounts on products and services!). Each partner placesrepparttar 121454 catalog in their respective stores and uses it to refer business to each other.

Octopus Marketing starts with an effective message. Businesses must define how they uniquely contribute torepparttar 121455 community and translate that into an effective story. By developing a message based on their passion, businesses revealrepparttar 121456 benefit they offer to themselves and their customers.

After identifying their own unique benefits, a business owner can then partner with others and definerepparttar 121457 main benefit thatrepparttar 121458 Octopus Network offers torepparttar 121459 community. This benefit is what will move customers to action.

Withrepparttar 121460 message identified they can then discover unique ways to market each other's businesses or conduct joint promotions. It can be as simple as asking customers if they have triedrepparttar 121461 fresh pizza next door or passing out coupons that offer discounts on their goods and services. The result is that reach of their tentacles grows.

To stretchrepparttar 121462 tentacles ofrepparttar 121463 Octopus even further, businesses can partner with larger organizations to getrepparttar 121464 word out. Combinerepparttar 121465 community octopus with a neighborhood church, temple or community organization. These organizations reach a lot of potential customers.

Businesses should continue to taprepparttar 121466 Octopus to keeprepparttar 121467 network thriving. They can approachrepparttar 121468 local neighborhood paper to publish repparttar 121469 comfort catalog in a special community page. Or find out ifrepparttar 121470 local gym or YMCA will distribute it to their members. What about repparttar 121471 Chamber of Commerce, isn't it there to help?

By uniting together, small businesses can strengthen community, deliver what customers need plus help create opportunity forrepparttar 121472 nation's collective future. One small business at a time, we will build a compassionate nation that spends money on good stuff.

Romanus Wolter is known as "The Kick Start Guy." He provides action steps that close the gap between goals and success. Romanus' new book 'Kick Start Your Dream Business' provides the inspiration and information people need to start and grow their dream businesses. Romanus is a nationally recognized public speaker and consultant. You can reach him at Romanus@briia.com, www.briia.com, 415-255-2496.


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