Internet Marketing or What's That You Said?

Written by June Campbell


Continued from page 1

CTR (Click Through Ratio) The number of people who click through a link or banner compared torepparttar number of people who view it. If 2 site visitors out of 100 click through a banner, you have a CTR of 2/100=.02 or 50:1 (or 2).

Conversion Rate The percentage of visitors to your site who perform your Most Wanted Response -- subscribe, register, purchase, etc. If 10 out of 100 unique visitors perform your MWR, your conversion rate is 10/100 or 10

CPC (Cost Per Click) This isrepparttar 106519 cost of attracting a visitor to your web site. You calculate it usingrepparttar 106520 following formula: CPC=CPM/(CTR x 1000)

If you paid $45 CPM for a banner ad with a CTR of 1, your CPC would be $45 / (.01*1000) or $45/10 = $4.50

Each site visitor is costing you $4.50.

CPA (Cost Per Action) This is an online advertising model in whichrepparttar 106521 advertiser's payment is based onrepparttar 106522 number of people who performrepparttar 106523 Most Wanted Response (i.e. subscribe, register, purchase, etc.)

PPC (Pay Per Click) In this advertising model, payment is based on qualifying clickthroughs. The publisher delivers your advertising material to qualified viewers. You are charged for each one that clicks throughrepparttar 106524 ad.

PPL (Pay Per Lead) In this advertising model, payment is based on qualifying leads supplied. For example, a publisher might pay you a set amount for each visitor you send who subsequently provides contact information or subscribes to an ezine.

PPS (Pay Per Sale) This is an advertising model in which you are paid a commission for each qualified sale that results from your activities.

Hybrid Model This is a combination of two or more marketing models. It might, for example, combine CPM and CPC models.

Got it all sorted out? Good. HAGD. (Have a Good Day!)

================================================ How to Write Business Plans, Business Proposals, JV Contracts, Human Resource Package, More! No-cost ebook "Beginners Guide to Ecommerce". Business Writing by Nightcats Multimedia Productions http://www.nightcats.com ================================================

I'm a self-employed writer. My writing has been published multiple times in both print and electronic publcations. Visit my web site for free and low-cost resources for small and home businesses.


Setting You Sails - The Mission Statement

Written by Peter Wellington


Continued from page 1

Your Mission Statement Should . . .

express your organization's purpose in a way that inspires support and ongoing commitment

motivate those who are connected torepparttar organization

be articulated in a way that is convincing and easy to grasp

use proactive verbs to describe what you do

be free of jargon

be short enough so that anyone connected torepparttar 106518 organization can readily repeat it

Components of an effective mission statement include:

The nature ofrepparttar 106519 organization and what it is about. The values and beliefs which guiderepparttar 106520 organization's activities The directionrepparttar 106521 organization wants to go.

Now Over To You:

Before you go ahead and set your goals forrepparttar 106522 next few months, (short term) or forrepparttar 106523 next 12 months, (long term), when considering an Internet or IT based enterprise), draft your mission statement. Keep it short and pithy. Use ours as a guide. In broad terms it states what we intend to do and how we are going to do it.

Web Power:- subscribe@bigpot.co.uk



Peter Wellington is a well respected authority on Internet Marketing, E-commernce and strategic planning. In addition to being the CEO of BigPot Internet Marketing he currently lectures in Business Studies and Information Technology. His ezine Web Power is available:- subscribe@bigpot.co.uk


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