How to Track Online Marketing ROI Using Cost-per-Action

Written by Rick Crosby


Continued from page 1

2) Set up a landing page to capture lead contact details

If you’re paying for leads, you obviously need to know when a lead is actually generated. Generally a lead becomes a lead only whenrepparttar customer supplies you with their details (name, contact numbers, email, etc.). This means you need to set up a landing page on your site capture these details. Your capture page can be collect contact information or it can be as simple as a signup for a monthly newsletter.

3) Get your CPA provider to set up your landing page

If you don’t haverepparttar 124715 time, inclination, or resources to set uprepparttar 124716 necessary forms and database on your own site,repparttar 124717 CPA provider can do it on their hosted server. They collectrepparttar 124718 leads and calculaterepparttar 124719 statistics. For many businesses, this isrepparttar 124720 ideal option because it saves them time and money, and there are no tracking discrepancies.

4) Find a CPA provider you can trust

If your CPA provider will be collecting leads and calculating statistics, you need to know you can trust them. There are plenty of trustworthy providers out there; you just need to find them. A trustworthy provider will find out what your exact needs are and spend time researching your niche market online. By performing this marketing analysis, your provider will be able to tell you exactly how much business they can bring you on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis. If they can’t provide you with this important information, then this is a good indication that you are not speaking with a professional internet marketer.

Just as importantly, with a trustworthy provider you’ll be able to personally speak withrepparttar 124721 internet marketer who will be working on your project. This person will be an expert inrepparttar 124722 field of internet marketing, not just a sales rep.

5) Avoiding excess fees

WARNING: Some CPA providers charge a setup fee ($2,500 to $10,000) and/or a network fee (20% to 30%) for each sale or lead that is generated. Before committing to a provider demanding high fees, make sure you are getting more for your money. Most ofrepparttar 124723 time high fees simply meanrepparttar 124724 sales rep is getting a higher commission!

6) Measuring your conversion rate

The Formula for measuring CPA is by dividingrepparttar 124725 total cost per advertising campaign byrepparttar 124726 total number of actions (conversions) that were received from each ad campaign. For example, if your online ad campaign costs $1,000 and generates 50 sales or leads, your cost per action (CPA) is $20.00 each.

7) Improving your conversion rate

A high conversion rate depends on several factors:

·Visitor Interest Level – The interest level ofrepparttar 124727 visitor is maximized by matchingrepparttar 124728 right visitor,repparttar 124729 right place, andrepparttar 124730 right time. ·Offer Attractiveness – The attractiveness ofrepparttar 124731 offer includesrepparttar 124732 value proposition and how well it is presented. TIP: Small, impulse items typically have a higher conversion rate than large shopping items. ·Ease of Process – The ease with whichrepparttar 124733 visitor can completerepparttar 124734 desired action is dependent on site usability. Important considerations here include intuitive navigation, contact info capture page, “Buy Now” or “Apply Now” buttons and fast loading pages.

In summary...

Because CPA allows you to identify exactly how much it will cost to acquire a customer, there’s no guesswork involved. You haverepparttar 124735 ability to precisely calculate your ROI. And because online tools and ad serving technologies allow you to monitor effectiveness in real time, you can even tweak campaigns while they’re still running. If you can master effective online advertising, you’ll not only save thousands in implementation costs, you’ll also reaprepparttar 124736 rewards of a far higher return on investment.

* Rick Crosby is CEO of a full-service internet marketing and online advertising agency, MarketingWebTraffic.com. Visit http://www.marketingwebtraffic.com for further details or contact Rick directly at 727-490-5739 or email rick@marketingwebtraffic.com.




Attack Of The Killer Google Zombies!

Written by Michael Cheney


Continued from page 1

**The Single Best Way To Get Customers To Your Website

If there is one single and most-important fact I have learned inrepparttar past 9 years about how to get customers to your website it is this:

There is no one single way!!!!

If you're looking forrepparttar 124714 'magic bullet',repparttar 124715 'ultimate secret',repparttar 124716 'hidden treasure' or any other cheese-tastic analogy that you care to mention - forget it. Stop looking for that one "killer way to explode your website's traffic levels over night" - it doesn't exist.

You need to start seeingrepparttar 124717 wider picture and leavingrepparttar 124718 Google Zombies to it. You need to try other search engines, try links, try online advertising, try developing partnerships with other websites, try viral marketing techniques, try dispersing your message on other people's networks, try creating multiple websites for different niches, try an affiliate programme, try getting listed in directories, try launching an email marketing campaign and try tattooing your website address onto your forehead.

Whatever you do please promise me you will try lots of different things and not turn into a Killer Google Zombie!

Michael Cheney

Get hundreds more proven, practical and painless internet marketing tips and tricks plus FREE internet marketing products worth £159 ($288) here: http://www.magnet4web.com


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